Le Mans Series_Nurburgring_Qualifying.

2008-08-17 / author : lmpcars

Peugeot 908 Hdi-FAP
(Photographs by Eric Fbre)

Le Mans Series_Nurburgring_Qualifying の結果LMP1クラスのポールポジションはマルク・ジェネがドライブするPeugeot 908 Hdi-FAP、僅差で同じマシンを駆るペドロ・ラミーとLola Astom Martin が続いています。LMP2クラスのポールは4戦連続ポールポジションのヨス・フェルスタッペンがドライブするPORSCHE RS SPYDER。2番手も同じくPORSCHE RS SPYDER が続き、3番手は屋根付のLola Juddです。LMGT1クラスはAston Martin DBR9がトップタイムをマーク、Corvette C6.Rが2台続いています。LMGT2クラスはFerrari 430 GTが2台のワークスPORSCHE 997 GT3RSRを抑えて見事ポールポジションを獲得しています。総勢46台もの豪華なエントリーで争われる1000kmRACEはスプリント並みのハイペースで展開されると予想されます!

Marc Gene driving Peugeot 908 Hdi-FAP has won pole position in qualifying of Nurburgring of Le Mans series, followed by Pedro Lamy driving same machine with slight difference and Lola Aston Martin. PORSCHE RS SPYDER driven by Jos Verstappen sits on pole for 4 races in a row in LMP2 class, also followed by RS SPYDER. Lola Judd with roof came in to sit in 3rd grid. Aston Martin DBR9 marked fastest time for LMGT1 class followed by 2 Corvette C6-R. Ferrari 430 GT sits on pole for LMGT2 class ahead of 2 factory PORSCHE 997 GT3RSR. 1000km race would probably go with fast pace just as a sprint racing with absolutely gorgeous 46 cars of entry!

PORSCHE RS SPYDER  Aston Martin DBR9  Ferrari 430 GT
(Photographs by Eric Fbre)
Le Mans Series_Nurburgring_
(Photographs by Laurent Chauveau)

Category : News
Tag : ,

1000 Km of the Nurburgring

2008-08-15 / author : lmpcars

LE MANS SERIES 1000 Km of the Nurburgring
For the fifth time, the Le Mans Series competitors will carry on the tradition of the Nurburgring 1000KM races that were once held on the 22.8km “Nordschleife” circuit, the longest circuit ever to be built (in 1925) for motor racing. Since 1984, it has been the configuration designed for Formula One that has hosted the Nurburgring 1000kms. Shorter at 5.148kms and much safer, the modern circuit must still cope with the unstable weather of the Eifel region that can have a dramatic effect on a race at any given time.

After an Audi one-two in 2004 and Peugeot double in 2007, a win for Zytec in 2005 and the victory for Pescarolo in 2006, which Le Mans Series team will join or add another win to add its name to the list of winners of the Nurburgring 1000kms?

Category : News
Tag : ,

ADAC GT GT3 Test Nurburgring 13 August 2008

2008-08-14 / author : lmpcars

ADAC GT  Nurburgring
ADAC GT GT3 (Photographs by gtuasters.org)
Lamborghini Gallardo, Chevrolet Corvette Z06, Ford GT, Aston Martin DBRS9, Porsche 997 GT3 Cup S.

Category : News
Tag : , ,